Going Mad Slowly in the Corporate World

21 Mar

My God, I’m finally doing it.  For the last 18 years, I’ve worked in the legal field….for lawyers or judges.   What a different bunch they are.   My only way to prevent a stroke or workplace violence is to find the humor in each day.  Lawyers provide a lot of humor.  I’m convinced I’ve developed Tourette’s in my mind as a result.   Thankfully, the words and tics do not exactly escape into action, but I sure think them.   This is my way to survive, but I hope that others can find the utter disbelief amusement in daily life at a small law firm.     

4 Responses to “Going Mad Slowly in the Corporate World”

  1. Dianne Murray March 22, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    Congratulations!! You totally ROCK! I’m so proud of you getting started so quickly! And I Love the Tourette’s in your Mind concept. I had a boy in my school library who had Tourette’s and sometimes I envied his ability to use it in appropriate times when he decided to. (Other times, it was beyond his control, of course. But while he was with me in the library, he never needed to toss obscenities around! He had books and computers….both of which he loved…..and he was happy.)
    I look forward to following your lead and your blog!!

  2. Alice March 23, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    This is a great idea! I’m a subscriber. At least you can keep the Tourette’s in your head – I’m not as lucky. 🙂

  3. katie o. March 23, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    you are already off to a phenomenal start! love it!

  4. shutterboo April 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Quite amusing. Intriguing. I’m hooked. 🙂

Leave a Reply

