Happy Easter and What Would Jesus Do With a Bad Boss?

4 Apr

To all my Christian friends – Happy Easter and to all my Jewish friends – Happy Passover!  With all this religious fervor in the air, even the tv networks love to show the same Old Testament movies that have been aired since 1972.   Holy Moses!

So, I think to myself, “What did the Old Testament say about Bad Bosses?”  God could be good and all-powerful yet allow evil to exist in the world.  In the OT, God did whatever he wanted and wasn’t always very kind.  Bad Boss seems to feel the same way and smites me on a daily basis.

1- Plagues – plain and simple, give the bastard some good ole boils.

2- Turn him into a pillar of salt.

3- Pull a Tower of Babel event….Lord knows, I don’t seem to speak his language most days.

4-Adam and Eve – I thought the new job was a modern day Eden, but Bad Boss was clearly the snake.  You know the rest.

5-Baby Moses – Send Bad Boss down the river in a basket, but with a twist…no one finds him.

What Would Jesus Do with a Bad Boss?   I guess he’d forgive him….but, I’m only human.  

Tomorrow – A Long Weekend Restoreth My Soul

3 Responses to “Happy Easter and What Would Jesus Do With a Bad Boss?”

  1. Office1 April 6, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    I like the image of bad boss floating out to the sea…never to be seen or heard from again.

    Nice!

  2. izziedarling April 7, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    Just read this last night. Brilliant!

  3. Cori April 7, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    Love it! I will add the David and Goliath story as well. After you strike Bad Boss with a stone from your sling are you prepared to take his sword to cut off his head? Maybe you should just electric stapler him…

Leave a Reply

