A Long Weekend Restoreth My Soul

5 Apr

My level of despiction towards Bad Boss is usually at an all-time high by Friday at noon.  That’s not true.  It’s at that level by 10:00 a.m. on Monday mornings, but with that said, you can only imagine how unbearable it is on a Friday. Sometimes, this cannot be resolved in a mere two days.   I’m a firm believer in an occassional 3-day weekend.  Spring is the very best time to restoreth the soul.   You know, all that rebirth and fresh beginnings stuff.

In Spring, I actually get glimpses of the glimmer of rebirth and hope, things are green, birds singing…innocence in the world.   I can experience the joy of the simple things like coffee in bed,  no Sunday night blues.   I firmly recommend taking a Monday off as opposed to a Friday.  Monday off means you only have to face 4 days and the agony of Monday is avoided.  

Frankly, after the week I had last week, I let my mind wander to the idea of NEVER coming back.  Let them wonder about me.  “I wondered what happened to so and so?”  “Why isn’t she here to serve me?”  “I need to bully someone…where’s so and so” and I smile and giggle to myself with delight….and then I remember my mortgage payment…

I’ve got to continue on for now folks, but I can promise you…just like Spring, change is in the air.

Tomorrow – Fantasy Letters of Resignation

2 Responses to “A Long Weekend Restoreth My Soul”

  1. Office1 April 6, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    You know…children who bully can be charged with a crime…why not bosses?

  2. MB April 15, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    WOW! You can make it ’til 10:00? I only got to 9:05 before I was ready to strangle the SOBs.

Leave a Reply

