I Know You’ve Got a Lot on Your Plate, But….

17 Apr

Bad Boss seems to be under the impression I’m always really busy. I have no idea where he gets this from considering his favorite thing to give me to do is to sit around and wait for something that “might” happen.  Anyway, if he has something crappy he’s thought up for me to do, he’ll always start it with, “I know you’ve got a lot on your plate, but…”   Sir, let’s discuss some of the heavy-duty items I have on my plate on a daily basis:

–  Spending time restraining myself from punching you in the face, developing multiple personalities or having a stroke.

–  Still trying to find a great, inexpensive vacation spot for the days off that you never let me have.

– Watching dust settle.

– Printing random things and then stapling them so I “sound” busy.  (I really do this, people.)

– Writing my new blog in order to make myself laugh at your expense.

– Counting all the times the phone has rung today, which is….zero.

– Thinking up ways to make your life a living hell.

– Thinking of all the ways you’ve made MY life a living hell.

– Laughing at all of your empty promises.

– Looking for another job on your dime.

So, if all of those things can be counted…then, hell yes, I’m swamped.

Tomorrow – Spring Has Sprung!

5 Responses to “I Know You’ve Got a Lot on Your Plate, But….”

  1. absodoodle April 17, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Way to go girl! with all the craziness out there, it looks like you’re hitting your 30 posts in 30 days! Congrats!

  2. Jennifer April 17, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    I really enjoy your blog. Brings me back…

  3. alchiketi April 18, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    printing randomly and stapling them!! that’s awesome!

    nowadays when i pass by my bad boss’ office, i think re-check all my targets in her room that i could just move an inch, twist it a half an inch away everyday, twist one slat of the blinds…(haven’t started my assault yet. You know i will post here to tell you how my war on terror is going on)

  4. digicollage April 19, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    – Counting all the times the phone has rung today, which is….zero.

    That’s PERFECT! Too funny! 🙂

  5. alchiketi April 19, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    I did it LD! I did it! This morning when i got to the office, i moved her computer just half-an-inch! Made me feel very happy!

    My bad boss is never in a bad mood. that’s a bad sign..cause everyone is is in a bad mood sometimes, me a lot of times.

    She asked me what i had done this weekend. i mumbled “nothing” when i had a party on friday, volunteering and another party on saturday, a baseball game and awesome dinner my girl cooked and Tudors last night!

Leave a Reply

