Saturday, Blissful Saturday

22 May

Thank God, I made it.  It is Saturday!!!   Yippee!

Reasons to love Saturday?

Coffee in bed, birds singing, sun shining (or rain falling….I don’t really care), no ringing phones, no Bad Boss faces in mine, no overt stupidity to handle, precious time with Main Squeeze, more coffee, maybe a little candy, a movie?, good times with friends, new restaurants, pjs, newspaper…books.    Life!!!

I hope you enjoy your weekend too!  Thank for so much for reading and it’s such a huge pleasure hearing from you all.  I can’t tell you how much it helps my days with Bad Boss!

Tomorrow – Lazy on a Sunday Afternoon

5 Responses to “Saturday, Blissful Saturday”

  1. izziedarling May 22, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    Enjoy!!!!:)

  2. bookjunkie May 22, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    sounds lovely!! wouldn’t it be nice if we could stop time and stretch it. A groundhog day of sorts, doing all the things we love to 🙂

  3. shoutabyss May 23, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    Sounds like a great Saturday to me. I hope you loved every minute of it!

    My Saturday was 8+ hours at my former job helping them with their computers. Argh! By the time I came home I felt “tingly” all over, like my aura was attacking me or something.

    Only a one-day weekend for me. Whaa.

  4. bookjunkie May 23, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    I love your mood indicator…I often check it out!! Hope your weekend is a lovely as those sunflowers 🙂

  5. slightlyignorant May 23, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Happy Sunday, since you’re already there now as I write this [I think]. Sounds that away from Big Bad Boss [I bet he huffs and puffs, doesn’t it?] life is a good thing :D. Weekends are the best, no doubt about it.

    There’s an award for you on my blog, just so you know ^_^. You don’t have to pass it on or anything if you don’t want – I like your current schedules posts – but I just wanted you to know that I really really enjoy reading your blog. And I’ve never done the award thing before, so this is a special occasion :P.

Leave a Reply

