Lazy on a Sunday Afternoon

23 May

…and I’m obviously lazy, because I’m just now getting out my post!   Hearing about my regular life may be a little boring, but it’s been a good day!  Went to hear a friend sing in her choir at church.  Can you believe it?  Living Dilbert went to church!   I was not raised in any type of organized religion, so I usually find churches a little intimidating, but today was lovely and she did such a great job.

Sunday afternoons are great for relaxing, being with friends OR…doing some dreaded cleaning.  Since Living Dilbert  has to clean up after others at work, I rarely like to clean at home!   However, tumbleweeds are beginning to pass me as I go down the hall and I’m going to have to make an exception in my cleaning practices.   Home is my refuge, so it would be cool if it was a bit nicer.  

Hope you all are having a lovely Sunday afternoon doing whatever you are doing.   Let’s all be thankful it isn’t Monday!

Tomorrow – The Stupidest Thing I’ve Ever Heard

4 Responses to “Lazy on a Sunday Afternoon”

  1. redriverpak May 23, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    The Tumbleweed is the state Flower here in Texas! We got em all over our house, our yard, in our wedding photos, etc. I would suggest you bundle yours up and have someone deliver them to Bad Boss for you….

  2. shoutabyss May 23, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Sounds awesome!

    Here’s a quick summation of my week. 🙂

    Lazy on a Sunday afternoon

  3. perpetuallypeeved May 23, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    Yay! I love the weekend too. And, cleaning isn’t so bad when you have some drinks first. At least you don’t have kids following you around screwing it all up! Here’s to Bad Boss eating an undercooked hamburger for dinner and not making it in to the office tomorrow.

  4. breaaire May 24, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    Being Lazy on Sundays is like, a law or something, isn’t it? Glad you had a good, relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

