Happy Days

30 May

A happy day on a Sunday?   Well, it all comes back to that “taking back” my Sundays.  However, this one is extra easy because it’s a three-day weekend!  Whoopee!!! 

Fine.  I miss Big Brother.  There is something so strong about that bond and with our parents being gone…he is my one bit of true blood family.  Spending time with BB, his incredible wife and my niece was the trifecta.   I saw them for two days and I cried when I left.  Me, big, tough Living Dilbert. 

Good thing I have an extra day to recover with Main Squeeze.   A magnificent Sunday will include sleeping late, lots of coffee, lounging and an alcohol-infused visit with great friends on their new deck.   I can relax because I can sleep late Monday too.  What else could we ask for?   I’m going to pretend that I have amnesia until Tuesday morning.   Bad Boss, who??

Tomorrow – In Their Honor

9 Responses to “Happy Days”

  1. bookjunkie May 30, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    your big brother sounds wonderful…..I am so happy that you had a well deserved great weekend 🙂

    • livingdilbert May 30, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

      Thank you! He’s a really good guy! I hope YOU have a wonderful weekend too!

  2. Jeff308M1 May 30, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    I am sure your brother wishes you could have stayed longer. I hope the rest of your weekend was great!

  3. slightlyignorant May 30, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    It’s true… Cynical we may be, but damn if family can’t make us mushy sometimes (I have the one Big Brother too.)

    Have tons and loads and meters and liters of fun with the friends!

    • livingdilbert May 30, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

      I love that we both have a Big Brother…for our family. I hope you have a great weekend with friends…and just away from anyone mean!

  4. shoutabyss May 30, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    All hail three day weekend. Sounds like you have all the bases covered for a wonderful time.

    Goodbyes bite.

    • livingdilbert May 30, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

      Goodbyes bite – you always have the perfect words. They really do, but I vow to visit him more often. I guess I’ll cry til I’m 60. Are you a Big Brother?

      • shoutabyss May 31, 2010 at 10:59 am #

        Yes, I am. My lil sis is one-half the way around the world from me right now. But I get to read about her every movement on Facebook. 🙂

  5. Cori June 1, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    I am glad to hear you had a visit from BB- how awesome!

    I am awaiting my big sister’s visit next week with her two girls. There is nothing like family, people who knew you “when” and who remind you of times when your family was all together. I always cry when she leaves. Sometimes I cry when she arrives as all these emotions and memories of childhood flood back into my brain.

    Good tears, I say. Tears of love.

Leave a Reply

