Global Warming is Caused by Hot Air

4 Jun

My jury is still a out on all the facts surrounding global warming and its cause and effect, so I am not prepared to make a statement about its validity.  I can, however, tell you there is a hell of a lot of hot air constantly blowing around here and this giant, beautiful, diligent, purposeful, persevering iceberg is starting to melt.

Between Bad Boss refusing to do recycling, personally throwing as many plastic bottles away as possible, the Ivy-League bluster, the self-inflated egos, the comment that “the oil spill isn’t that bad”, the Aryanistic blathering, the good ole boy back-slapping, the duplicate newspapers they toss and, finally, the steam coming out of my ears….the firm of Has-Been, Has-Been & Never Was (f/k/a Passive-Aggressive & Angry) is overtly doing their share to be certain our future is bleak.

How can I fight this evil nemeses?  Eagerly seeking all helpful suggestions.

Tomorrow – Reasons Saturdays Rule

11 Responses to “Global Warming is Caused by Hot Air”

  1. Mike June 4, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    Of course with all the hot air coming out of Washington D.C. that must have something to do with the climate change.

  2. Pop June 4, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    While I can’t provide any suggestions, I will say you do have the weekend to look forward to, so at least you, the iceberg, will have time to recover. Though like the Titanic, Monday is coming to bowl you over. 😛 Hmmmm…I better stop and pick up some wine on the way home tonight.

  3. shoutabyss June 4, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I still can’t believe my boss made it a point in his busy day of being awesome in every way to stop by my office and quibble about four used toner cartridges sitting on my shelf. They are there because I plan to recycle them. Even though there is plenty of space and the cartridges aren’t impacting anything, he went out of his way to order me to throw them away. (I didn’t.)

    Interestingly enough my wife had similar problems at the last place she worked.

    Perhaps being the “boss” isn’t satisfying enough. Apparently they also have to be anti-environment super-douchebags. Maybe it’s caused by something in the air?

    • livingdilbert June 4, 2010 at 10:12 am #

      I totally agree – I think it all has to do with our bosses being extreme control freaks because they are unhappy with their own lives, so better to control everyone else’s. I’m sorry you and your wife both have jerkoff bosses, but so glad you are sticking strong to your recycling AND that I have some company! Since we are losing 1/2 our space soon, I’ve got a cache of hidden toner cartridges in the back that I’ve got to take to UPS! I was hiding them rather than have BB comment.

      • shoutabyss June 4, 2010 at 11:37 am #

        My boss is a control freak, the most extreme (boss or otherwise) in my entire life. It doesn’t feel very good to be a pawn on his chessboard.

        He frequently brings his little dogs in to the workplace. Ungh. (See earlier post, re: dog poop on showroom floor five feet from my office. I think that might even be worse than your boss’s gas.)

        As far as I can tell, the only reason he has dogs is so he can train them to the umpteenth degree. It really is quite the sick spectacle to see. Other employees will stand around and say “ooh” and “ahh” obsequiously while he demonstrates his extreme dominance over another lifeform. I’m also forced to witness the obscenity while I try not to wretch.

  4. perpetuallypeeved June 4, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Maybe Has-Been, Has-Been and Never Was (love it!) have been watching John Stossel on Fox & Friends…

  5. notesfromrumbleycottage June 4, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Poor John Stossel. Wonder what kind of boss he has?

  6. notesfromrumbleycottage June 4, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Now for a real answer. I think bad bosses are so blind to global warming and recycling is that they do not want to give up their wasteful lifestyles. I mean, who wants to give up their ridiculously big SUV that eats more gas going to the grocery store than the freezers at the grocery store.

  7. cooper June 4, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    when the world got too heavy, Atlas shrugged.

  8. Cindy June 4, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Just drop in to say excellent work. Couldn’t have said it any better. 🙂

  9. Ody June 4, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    LD – my suggestion is to collect all the plastic bottles surreptitiously and wait until one of the BB’s leaves their sunroof open. Dump said recyclables in automobile. Hide and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

