I Think Bad Boss is in the Running for “Single White Female II”

8 Jun

Guess who?

Yes, I know Bad Boss is allegedly male, but he should be cast as the crazy-ass if the movie ever has a sequel.   I’ve been keeping an eye on him and I’ve had yet another sicking realization about the type of person he is.   He’s a damn copycat of Bad Boss #2.   It is bordering scaryville.  Examples, you say?

 – Bad Boss has started going to the same opthamologist as BB #2. (and BB is NOT on the same health plan..remember, BB is covered under his wife’s policy).

– Bad Boss has started going to the same primary care physician as BB #2 (ugh..just count on me doing double the research for their stupid doctors..once for Bad Boss #2 and the same when Bad Boss wants to copy him).  I am still surprised when I have to explain to both of their dumb asses how to get to above doctor when his office is next to a MAJOR hospital in the area.  Even a brainless slug could inch his way over there without directions.

– Bad Boss now takes his black BMW to the same car mechanic place as BB #2 takes his black BMW.  Oh, they love to discuss their BMWs and the care and concern they receive at said mechanic…who they always make me call. 

– Bad Boss takes his car to the same place to be “detailed” as BB#2 and guess who gets to call and make their appointments?  You got it!   Oh, it sure makes me feel great to get to help them have their cars detailed.  I feel so accomplished and thrilled with my college degree. I wish I could call the detail shop on the side and beg one of them to piss inside both their cars.  I’d pay them handsomely.

Get the point?   Apparently, Bad Boss wants to be Bad Boss #2 (and BB is about 30 years younger).  BB already can’t run the office, can’t generate business, can’t hold his temper, can’t have a decent, sincere conversation and now….he can’t even find his own doctors or anything else that requires individual thought.  He has to do what his idol does.  Oh my God, we are completely doomed (which we already knew…).  BB’s idol sits in his office all day and watches youtube videos and reads his conservative right-wing blather and then they yuck it up about all of the above for hours.  Sad thing is that since I DON’T HAVE AN OFFICE…I have to steel my nerves to listen to them both talk about their doctors and every damn thing about their health now.   Time to buy some ear plugs.   I just try to nod and smile a lot.   Am I hateful?  You bet your ass.

Tomorrow – Typical Work Day of Living Dilbert

22 Responses to “I Think Bad Boss is in the Running for “Single White Female II””

  1. izziedarling June 8, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    Maybe they are in love.

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:31 am #

      Great point, Izzy. You know, I almost added, “Maybe they should just go ahead and make love and get it over with…” I should have!!!

  2. alchiketi June 8, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    hmm…how could we use this to your advantage? what does BB#2 do that you could tweek a bit and kill two birds with one stone!? pardon the metaphor but like putting laxatives in the coffee or those of a more sinister kind?

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:38 am #

      I need to think about this. Man, I forgot to put that BB also likes me to order the same periodical subscriptions for him that BB#2 takes..all at the firm’s expense. I don’t know why they can’t share a newspaper. Oh, that’s right..they like me to send shit to their house too…so they use minimal effort.

  3. Ody June 8, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    How is the firm surviving? Have they started bouncing paychecks yet?

    You could document their actual work vs. billed work and slip the documentation to the client. Then run away!

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      I honestly do NOT know how the firm is surviving and they haven’t bounced a paycheck yet. It does go back to my theory that perhaps the firm is just a front for a Mexican drug cartel.

  4. Sank June 8, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    Watched Erin Brockovich yesterday for the first time in a million years. For some reason tought of you and your blog. When they take the big law firm as partners.. bad bosses.. all bad bosses.

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      Maybe I should rerent that. She sure didn’t have any trouble speaking her mind…but, it is not that easy in real life. I could pick up some tips though.

  5. Amy June 8, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    When someone is born without a personality, they have to copy the personality of someone else. Pathetic, but inevitable. Hopefully BB#2 will jump off the top level of a parking garage and BB#1 will follow.
    The mood indicator for today is hilarious!

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      You hit the nail on the head…great thought. BB has no personality and honestly hates himself and his inability to have an original thought, hence…copycat. I’m going to start sending subliminal messages for BB#2 to jump off the top of the building. GREAT idea!

  6. Brea June 8, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    You know those eye drops you use in your eyes to keep out the rage-redness? A couple of drops of that in the coffee…. *shrug* I’m just sayin’…

    Maybe next time BB#1 & BB#2 send their cars to be detailed… maybe they need pink racing stripes added, or flourescent yellow flames… Like the ones they’re using to burn up all the business and your nerves.

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      I giggle with delight at the thought of pink racing stripes. Secretly, they may like it!

  7. Office1 June 8, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    It’s time to get some earplugs and tell them you’re listening to a webinar…get yourself some peace for the love of god!

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:35 am #

      I do have earplugs and I like to listen to music sometimes. It’s tough though because I’m forced to work in plain sight and they love to scream my name (rather than use the phone) when they need help wiping their asses.

      • Bitten by Reality June 10, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

        Instead of paying the car guys to pee just in the car, you’d have to get them to do it in like the air vent or something. Or, doggie doo in there is always good for a laugh. (And under the door handle if you want instant gratification.) Oh boy, I’m going to hell for this comment! 😀

  8. shoutabyss June 8, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Sounds like an “evil feedback loop.”

    I really want to commend you on this post. You displayed true “outside the box” thinking with your capacity to overlook (alleged) gender and make a most suitable comparison. That’s a gold star filed in HR for you! 🙂

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      Thank you, Shout! I don’t mind switching gender references for them at all! It was the perfect example too. I’m waiting for BB to dye his hair gray or to start wearing the same shirts at BB#2 and my theory will be solidified. I wonder if he’ll start going to BB’s dentist next.

  9. First Lady June 8, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    Dilbert creator, Scott Adams has a birthday. For more inspiration go to http://www.dilbert.com/strips/comic/2009-02-01/

  10. Ody June 8, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    BB sounds like a tool and BB#2 should just retire. Thank goodness you get monies from the profit sharing plan. Right? right?

    • livingdilbert June 8, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

      That’s a good one, Ody! Profit-sharing….HA HA AHAHAHAHAAA…booo hooo hooo, sob sob.

  11. Jeff308M1 June 8, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    LD,
    Next time they ask you to make an appointment to get their car detailed, tell them the wrong day. Make the appointment for a Thursday and tell them it’s that Tuesday and when they bring it in and it turns out it is the wrong day tell them you are sure you told them it was Thursday. Keep doing that and they should quit asking you for at least that personal service. It would be one thing if you liked or respected them, but they deserve neither.

  12. sandwichmaker June 9, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    Even just reading this I felt as though I was having horrible flashbacks to my old job.

    Whatever you do, don’t have a nervous breakdown while the BB’s are in the middle of talking about their true loves (aka. cars). Because if they’re forced to end their already two-hour long conversation just to take you to the hospital, they won’t be happy about it.

Leave a Reply

