I Can Breathe!

11 Jun

It is the perfect day.  I called in sick.  Made a point to do so at 4:00 a.m. on voice mail.   Sleeping late and looking forward to relaxing coffee and the newspaper.  

Ahhhh….sometimes it is nice to see life on the “other side” isn’t it?   You know, without the schedule…without the commute and without the corporate handcuffs.   Sometimes it is fun to pretend!

I didn’t even have to cuss anyone out this morning!  I bet my blood pressure is enjoying a little time off too.

Tomorrow – How Was My Interview?

10 Responses to “I Can Breathe!”

  1. Office1 June 11, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    well-deserved break LD..if you get bored, dream of how you would fill such fabulous days if you win the lottery. It’s what I do!

  2. underthemountain June 11, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Good luck with your interview!

  3. shoutabyss June 11, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Woot the day! You seized it. Now enjoy it. 🙂

  4. The Orifice June 11, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    Sorry to hear you’re sick LD. But lets be honest. It’s awesome! Now what channel is Maury on?

  5. MB June 11, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    YAY for sick days! That picture represents exactly how I felt when I finally got those golden handcuffs off. FREEEEEE! I’m FREEE and can finally breathe.

    Enjoy the day!

  6. Ody June 11, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    Woo Hoo! Waiting expectantly for tomorrow’s post. I’m off today as well, let’s get together, mm’kay? Oh wait, I have no clue who you are, secret agent woman – Never mind.

  7. slightlyignorant June 11, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    I agree with Office1. You totally deserve the break. I hope you have a wonderful, relaxing day!!!

  8. cooper June 11, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    nothing like the calm and serenity of not being near dumb bastards 8 hours a day…

  9. Jenni Engledow June 11, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Enjoy your day off and don’t think about you-know-what and you-know-who!

  10. bookjunkie June 12, 2010 at 5:34 am #

    I can’t wait for tomorrow’s post….i wanna hear all about your interview (interviews terrify me!)

Leave a Reply

