More Reasons to Love Sunday

13 Jun

Starting to feel the Sunday anxiety on Saturday night.  Dammit!   To calm myself, I close my eyes and think good thoughts about Sunday.

1 – Hot coffee.

2 – Brunch.

3 – Mimosas.

4 – Sunday paper.

5 – It’s not Monday.

Tomorrow – Masters of the Universe

7 Responses to “More Reasons to Love Sunday”

  1. bookjunkie June 13, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    Brunch, coffee and the sunday paper sounds lovely……add a by the beach to the equation… wish we all could have hours of it 🙂

  2. Ody June 13, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    6. Church (OK, not for everyone but I NEED it if I have any hope of not ending up in a circle of hell)
    7. FOOTBALL (Fall and Winter only)
    8. Naps
    9. Cutting the lawn
    10. Post nap sex

  3. MB June 13, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Don’t let those bastards take your weekends too. Try not to think about Monday and enjoy the time off. Double up on the mimosas.

  4. shoutabyss June 13, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    Why limit mimosas to Sunday? I put my mimosa in a travel mug and take with to work. It’s a nice way to take the buzz kill off the first couple hours I’m there. A Jack Daniels milkshake gets me by until quitting time. 🙂

  5. slightlyignorant June 14, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    Coffee coffee coffee… Mmm.

    It’s already Monday where I live – I hope your Monday is easy and not so terrible!

  6. marketingtomilk June 14, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    mimosas. er, what?

Leave a Reply

