Living Dilbert vs. Bad Boss – My World Cup Runneth Over

16 Jun

Soccer is a team sport.  Working in this office is not.   The closest I get to team spirit and soccer is that I eagerly want to kick Bad Bosses in the balls….with cleats.

Bad Boss scores some days and some days Living Dilbert is the winner.   For example, I thought I was so smart taking a vacation next week.  Guess who else decided to take a week vacation the very same week?  Right – Bad Boss.  As you see, our little games turn out to be draws.  Who really wins?  No one.

Bad Boss’ professional career is turning out like that poor goalie for England from the big game last week.   He started off with lots of hoo hah, but in the end has managed to miss the ball.   The Business Ball has been kicked Bad Boss’ direction several times,…slowly and anyone could see it coming mile away, but he still misses it – every time.  I’m a spectator in the crowd who just keeps burying her head in her hands.   It is damn hard to watch!

Tomorrow – Things Overheard in the Office – 2010 (Really)

6 Responses to “Living Dilbert vs. Bad Boss – My World Cup Runneth Over”

  1. bookjunkie June 16, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    I used to enjoy working at 2 office environments where there was real team spirit..it really makes a difference when people in the office are kind and genuine, including the bosses. I wonder why all companies can’t try and foster that. I think these days they are too selfish and are only in it for the $$$$$!

  2. Office1 June 16, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    You know…on better days I can only be embarrassed by the behavior of some of my more dysfunctional bosses. On worse days, I remember that I’m suppose to be doing a job…being productive…and their lack of any semblance of professionalism (or mental health) is destroying my productivity. A little therapy would go a long way for some of these bosses.

  3. Ody Granados June 16, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    You need to order those vuvuzelas and just blow them the entire day.

    • livingdilbert June 16, 2010 at 10:24 am #

      This is perfect. Bad Boss hates noise…hates it. He’d go insane. I must order one!

  4. cooper June 16, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    team spirit??
    work?????????

    where does THAT happen???? Oz??

  5. alchiketi June 17, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    you, stephen colbert and jon steward need to lay off that poor english goalie!

    he’s just an over-privileged SOB who got the job but can’t get the job done!

Leave a Reply

