Vacation!

21 Jun

Folks, I’m sorry that I have been delinquent.  It was not my plan!   I’ve been at a secret locaton in which I did not have internet for two days…but, all is good in the world now!   I AM officially on vacation and I didn’t have to kill anyone or commit any major crimes to do so…and, I’m still employed.  How lucky am I?

In honor of vacation:

V – Vacated the offices of Bad Bosses, baby!

A – Assholes?  None in sight!

C – Cocktails – Noon is not too early, is it?

A – Away from stupid questions for an entire week!

T – Too much froth in my morning latte?  I don’t think so.  

I – I am IN LOVE with not being in the office.

O – Oh….if only I was independently wealthy…sigh.

N – No need for makeup or suits for 7 days!

Tomorrow – Things Overheard at the Beach

12 Responses to “Vacation!”

  1. Ody June 21, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Jealous. Hope the beach is WONDERFUL. Are you with your POSSLQ?

  2. DC Barry June 21, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    C? No!

  3. eatingthrough June 21, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    Oh, I am so envious! Luxuriate and enjoy being away from it all. I simply must get the heck out of town.

  4. Sank June 21, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    Excellent. I can’t seem to muster a vacation as I try to avoid the Sunday night return to work blues.

  5. MB June 21, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    I hope you enjoy every single minute of your vacation! Cheers!

  6. slightlyignorant June 21, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    Enjoy every minute of it! And start filling out lottery tickets – maybe by the end of the week you CAN be independently wealthy 😉

  7. cooper June 21, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    enjoy enjoy…i am but two weeks away from the same luxury….

  8. Jenna June 21, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    enjoy your vacation – did you wind up getting the job or maybe 2nd interview for the place you went to last week?

  9. Brea June 21, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    Hope you are having a wondrous, stuporous, blissful vacation!

  10. thoughtsappear June 22, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    Hope you have a great vacation!

  11. The Orifice June 22, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    HA! Perfect! Just as I come back from one!

  12. perpetuallypeeved June 22, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    JEALOUS! Have a drink (or five) for me. I am about 2 weeks away from a vacation myself.

Leave a Reply

