Things Living Dilbert Learned from “Happy Feet”

23 Jun

Living Dilbert is on vacation with an incredible family that with all the brothers and sisters…have 6 children. It was inevitable that I’d have to watch some kid movies.  My God…Happy Feet.  I was mesmerized:

Lessons Learned from Happy Feet:

1- Humans are bad, which I already knew. Most are greedy bastards that could give a crap about the environment or anything else.

2-Penguins are very cute…especially Pixar ones.

3- Being different is not a bad thing.  You just have to learn how to get others to “see” you.

4- Like Bad Bosses,crotchety old men in power are often not right.  They are not open to new ideas that could help them and would rather starve than try anything new and outside their old crusty thought patterns.

5- One fearless spirit can make a huge difference in the world.

I’m getting soft on vacation and almost got a lump in my throat just typing this.   Don’t worry though.   I’ll be quite ugly-acting as the vacation winds to a close.  

Tomorrow – Things Discovered at the Beach

5 Responses to “Things Living Dilbert Learned from “Happy Feet””

  1. bookjunkie June 23, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    Ooo I love beaches…looking forward to reading about what you discover on it besides seashells 🙂

  2. Pop June 24, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    Re: #1, I recently watched The Cove and I had the same sentiment.

    I loved Happy Feet!

  3. alchiketi June 24, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    “I’m getting soft on vacation and almost got a lump in my throat just typing this. Don’t worry though. I’ll be quite ugly-acting as the vacation winds to a close.” – i’m just saying…sitting here in my toxic dump thinking…is she going soft or what? enough of vacation, come back and join me for a misery drink!

  4. Cori June 25, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    I am finally caught back up with LD!! I just read about 3 weeks in one sitting and it was quite fun. I did not take time to make comments so I could keep reading, but thought I would check in here and let you know how much I have enjoyed the last few weeks leading up to a lovely time at the beach.

    Happy vacation and hello to the whole family!

  5. gigi June 25, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    As a single, solitary, childfree woman I highly recommend that everyone should watch Wall-E. Animated movies are not just for the younger set.

Leave a Reply

