Not Giving In Just Yet…

27 Jun

Enjoying my last glass of fruity summer wine…even cherishing my 4 million mosquito bites.   LONG drive home yesterday and I’m so proud in that I didn’t get too depressed.   Got home late last night, ordered Chinese with Main Squeeze and slept hellishly late today.  

Sigh….it’s coming.  You know what.   Monday morning after vacation.   I was hoping one of my yellow fly bites (I saw it bite me) would turn into some kind of Yellow Fever or I’d develop blood poisoning, but this damn immune system of mine is not hearing of it.  

I’m tan and I haven’t worn makeup in seven whole days.   Hell, I didn’t even shower one or more of the days.  It was so eye-opening.  Cherish your vacation days.  Cherish THEM.  Thankfully, I did.  I was very present for every second.   So thankful I could go on vacation and spend it with Main Squeeze’s incredible family.   They were so good to me and they are an amazing family.  It makes a happy lump in Living Dilbert’s throat just to think about it.  As much as I hate Bad Bosses and they do unspeakable things to me often….I’m a very lucky woman.  

Good news…I’ll be back to my old self in a day or so!

Tomorrow – Reporting from the Front Lines (will do post when I arrive to work…should be quite frank….)

6 Responses to “Not Giving In Just Yet…”

  1. Ody June 27, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Glad you’re back, sad for you you’re back. Missed you!

    • livingdilbert June 27, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

      Thank you, wonderful Ody. I missed you all too and I owe a LOT of responses! Just looked up what was biting me all week. Deer flies! Man, do they pack a punch. Maybe I can tell Bad Boss I have measles?

      It comforts me knowing I’ll be in touch again…

      • Barb June 28, 2010 at 9:25 am #

        There’s a product called AfterBite that smells AWFUL but it really takes the itch out of fly bites of all types, deer fly included.

        May you be released from your living hellish job sooner rather than later.

        Barb

  2. cooper June 28, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    savor the remaining moments…my escape starts friday for a week of ocean breezes…

  3. cooper June 28, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    and a few drams of fermented hops…

  4. The Orifice June 28, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Ahhh summer holidays. Brings me back to beach balls, summer love and iced tea under the trees. Oh wait, that was a movie and not me…

Leave a Reply

