Things Bad Bosses Don’t Give a Crap About…

30 Jun

Hope

Care & Compassion

Making money

Being kind

Donating…anything…ever

Charity work

The bottom line

My sanity

The planet

Getting their heads out of their asses

Healthcare

Farting aloud

Any other person

Any ideas they didn’t originate

Being polite

Social justice

Nancy Pelosi or any female politician for that matter

Profit/Loss theories

Having any sense whatsoever

Oh….this list could go on and on and on….I simply must do a Part 2 soon!

Tomorrow – More Observations on How to Fail in Business Without Even Trying

8 Responses to “Things Bad Bosses Don’t Give a Crap About…”

  1. Mouse June 30, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    My Bosses don’t care much for any politicians, male or female. One of my Bosses is a staunch Republican, and he doesn’t care who knows it.

    The farting one is awful! You sure they’re not dogs? (tee hee)

    Looking forward to Part 2!

  2. Cori June 30, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Farting aloud is my favorite too! Wow.

    How about adding recycling, manners and basic decency?

  3. shoutabyss June 30, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Your lists are always spot on! Well done!

    I’m in the mood to miserate. (My own word. That’s where you get to listen to me bitch.)

    My theory of gold nugget economics states: Whatever I make is gold nuggets and whatever you make is poop. Customers often make comments, “Ooh, this is horribly overpriced.” And they are right. A tiny little piece of crap from us is an amazing amount of money. I’m honestly stunned when anyone falls for it. Meanwhile the boss actually had a staff meeting to tell us how he browbeat a small motel owner into accept half their rate. He thinks his stuff is gold and anything from someone else is poop. Gold nugget economics!

    The other thing he does is “forget” things when it involves money going from him to you. Oops, totally forgot. “You have to remind me,” he’ll say. Yesterday the batteries in my co-workers mouse died. As you can imagine, that makes using the computer a living hell. Of course, the company has no batteries on hand. So I grabbed a couple Duracell AA from my camera bag and said in front of the boss, “Here’s a couple from my camera bag to hold you over. Just my little daily donation to the Team.” The boss sat in his office and worked his ass of to pretend that he couldn’t hear. He doesn’t want to owe me for the two friggin’ batteries! I’m taking them back today, dammit.

    Gotta run, time to get to the salt mines.

  4. redriverpak June 30, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Slip a crushed up laxative or two into his coffee…. Next time he goes to fart…..he will sure regret it!

    • livingdilbert June 30, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

      I think I’m falling in love with you a little..I swear to GOD, I might try it. Wouldn’t it be GREAT?

  5. slightlyignorant June 30, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    But surely, making money is important to Bad Bosses? Isn’t it simply they, because they are Bad, they don’t know how to achieve this goal?

    Other than that – ah yes, all the markings of a Bad Boss…

  6. sof July 1, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    a very interesting post to read !!!!

  7. jfn2nd July 1, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    Seems we have worked for the same bad bosses.

Leave a Reply

