Hot Damn!

3 Jul

I don’t have a whole lot to say that is snarky.   Why?  It is the start of a THREE-DAY WEEKEND!!!  It is one of my favorites too!

In other news, Bad Boss made me SO effing mad on Friday as he volunteered my services to another partner to do something totally unrelated to our firm!!!  It wasn’t just any task either…it was an impossible one at the hour of the day on a Friday.  I shot him a look, he walked out of the room proud of himself and I proceeded to throw some papers!  Mature, huh?  Well, it bit me in the ass because a page flew up and gave me a paper cut on my neck.  I had to laugh…

Ok, hopefully soon it will be a distant memory….NO more work thoughts for today!  I have to go put antibiotic ointment on my paper cut.   Bastard.  I hope he has some potato salad this weekend in which the mayonnaise has turned !

Have a GREAT Saturday!

(Forgive the fact there are no pictures….I’m in a top-secret location and using a Mac….but, can’t seem to figure out how to attach pictures!  It doesn’t work the same way as my plain ole laptop.  I’ll figure it out if it kills me….)

Tomorrow – July 4, the Real Independence Day

9 Responses to “Hot Damn!”

  1. MB July 3, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Damn, those paper cuts hurt like a mofo. Ouch! I hope you’re staying cool and enjoying the holiday weekend. Happy 4th!

    • livingdilbert July 3, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

      I am! I hope you are getting nice weekend, as well. I even forgot about Bad Boss for now! Wait til the cocktails start flowing….

  2. slightlyignorant July 3, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Paper-cuts are what’s going to kill us all, I just know it… Have a fun, Bad-Boss-free weekend!

    • livingdilbert July 3, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

      I hope you do as well! Relaxing on a three-day weekend really recharges the soul, doesn’t it?

  3. shoutabyss July 3, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    I’ll see your paper cut and raise you some general mayhem. On Friday I punched a wall and kicked over my office chair.

    I hope your cut doesn’t get infected.

    • livingdilbert July 3, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

      Shout, you win! You didn’t hurt yourself, I hope. I bet it made you feel better. I felt like I was about to have a stroke Friday…but, it is better now. Your comments always help.

  4. shoutabyss July 3, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    P.S. Congrats on the 3-day weekend. My wife also has Monday off. I don’t. It’s a big sale day for us, which means while she’s home without me I’ll be working extra hard.

  5. bookjunkie July 5, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    have a great 4th of July LD 🙂

  6. Wire Gauge November 17, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    we have different office chairs in the office and i love to use those office chairs with clothe cover “‘:

Leave a Reply

