July 4th, The Real Independence Day

6 Jul

First and foremost, I’m SORRY!  I’m late with this post and all excuses aside…I didn’t have internet for two days! 

Did you have a nice July 4th weekend?  I did, except for the 9, 456,319 mosquito bites I received.  Dear God.  I can’t wait til Fall.

Speaking of July 4, I am so very thankful that our country gained its independence approximately 234 years ago.   Living in the U.S., we are so damn lucky to have the Constitution too – you know why?  Freedom of speech, baby.   I realized that I am quite lucky I can totally bitch about my job, Useless Coworker (who is extra dumb as shit today) and Bad Bosses and not fear the repercussions of being killed or thrown in jail just for voicing my opinions.   Although I do complain bitterly about my job here, I still have the freedom to choose and for that, my friends, this is a great, great country.

Tomorrow, I’ll be back to normal again.   I’m not travelling for a LONG time !!!

Tomorrow – Useless Coworker Has Amnesia!!

3 Responses to “July 4th, The Real Independence Day”

  1. shoutabyss July 6, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Yes, you enjoy freedom of speech that allows you to bitch about your job. That cuts both ways, though. Your company has the freedom to fire you if it ever finds out. So let’s be careful out there! 🙂

    Our company, in the name of greed, did NOT close on Monday, July 5th. Even though the post office was closed, UPS wasn’t running, and all of our suppliers were also out of the picture. Hell, at least the commute to work was a dream. It was like being in a ghost town.

    My wife had the day off but I did not. So we couldn’t do any 3-day weekend goodness like travel somewhere. I had the last laugh, though. Sales were abysmal and I’m sure the company’s decision to remain open lost them money. Ha ha ha! So I did have to work, but at least it was the easiest day in a long, long time.

    Now come in from those skeeters and go somewhere safe, like work! 🙂

  2. slightlyignorant July 6, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    “Tomorrow, I’ll be back to normal again.” Whew, good, you’re being too sincerely grateful and upbeat, Miss Dilbert! I expect more cynicism tomorrow. You’re my daily dose of it, and I need my fix!

    All kidding aside, though… Yeah, freedom of speech is awesome.

  3. jfn2nd July 6, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    9,456,319 mosquito bites? I think you beat me by 3. I seem to be a walking smörgåsbord…the older I get, the more they like me. I guess, like wine, I’m better with age. Not quite the ‘better with age’ I had in mind. *le sigh*

Leave a Reply

