Refresh and Renew

10 Jul

Thank GOD…we made it to Saturday !  Are you all celebrating?  I’m going to…I’m going to celebrate the fact that I have washed the stench of this morgue off me for two whole days!  

We’ve got some crazy stuff going on at work.  As I said a few weeks ago, the building didn’t love Bad Bosses idea of not paying our rent anymore and playing “hardball” with them, so they are taking back 1/2 our space!   I find it downright amusing watching Bad Boss’ stew about the fact that they have to move a lot of their crap.   Of course on Friday they started looking at me about what they should do.  Bad Boss got so nervous he ran home with his little tail tucked between his legs at 2:30.  He sure disproves the real meaning of, “When the going gets tough, the tough get going.”  He’s interpreted that to mean, “run for your  life and shirk all responsibility!”   I think the next few weeks are going to provide some excellent posts!

So, on that note….eff them and their move and their crappy business and their crappy, self-serving attitudes for the weekend!   Bad Boss, who?   It’s time for me to relax, recharge and rejoice.  They can all kiss my shiney hiney.

Tomorrow – I’m Not Going Outside Until October

7 Responses to “Refresh and Renew”

  1. inkpuddle July 10, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    Shiney hiney? Lol! I love it.

  2. notesfromrumbleycottage July 10, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    So what is going to happen if there is no workplace for you? are you still looking?

  3. The Idiot Speaketh July 10, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

  4. Brea July 10, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Here’s to the BB-free weekend!

  5. izziedarling July 11, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    Hope this is a great weekend and that you win the lotto and never have to see the BBs again 🙂

  6. shoutabyss July 12, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Wear those shorts to work FTW. We all know that’s a self-portrait you took while on vacation. 🙂

    Not paying the rent? Not even my boss thought of that. 🙂 Of course he still negotiated a rent reduction, though. But that was back when we were the only tenant in the building. Occupancy is up to 80% now. I think he’ll find that times have changed a bit these days. Woot.

    I hope that the new office layout means you won’t have to sit on anyone’s lap to conserve space.

    • Brea July 12, 2010 at 11:25 am #

      Ewwww, *shudder* That’s just wrong on so many levels of ick.

Leave a Reply

