Saturday Already?!

24 Jul

You know, having my sweet boob poked and being out a day and a half definitely had some positive aspects besides my very fortunate results.  With the flurry of appointments, it was Friday almost immediately and I didn’t have to go through that awful, dragging, endless time-space continuim that usually takes place Monday – Friday.  

I have got to find new ways to have the work hours pass more quickly.  Granted, now that I’m in my 40s time seems to fly by in general, but we all know those work hours during the week do not.  

Why am I thinking about this right now???   It is Saturday and I’m breaking one of my own Living Dilbert rules – “Do NOT think about anything work-related on the weekends!”    Sorry, it must be my brain trying to catch up from the missed work this week.  You know what will fix that?   Another cup of coffee, shower, shopping and Lifetime tv!

Hope you all have a wonderful Saturday – it feels so good to be writing again.  I think the spark may be back.

Tomorrow – Be Kind to Your Behind

3 Responses to “Saturday Already?!”

  1. shoutabyss July 24, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    All hail Saturday. All things considered it is probably the best day of the week. By default is HAS to be. 🙂

    With every post you reveal more about yourself. Now we know that your boob is “sweet.” Soon we’ll know everything! Mwuhahahahaha!

    Time is a strange beast that seriously messes with your head. I keep trying to fight it especially during the work week when I’m under extreme pain. But recently I’m starting to wonder if that’s the wrong approach. Maybe I should be doing the exact opposite and trying to ignore the passage of time? I’m still not sure.

    In any case, it is Saturday, and I will try to take your advice and make it wonderful.

  2. BigBrother July 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    LD, have a great weekend.

    Did picture get through on message last night? Traffic backup was due to an accident. When we finally made it past the accident site, we saw that it was an upside down SUV. At least one person had a very bad day. Things like that put things in perspective.

  3. slightlyignorant July 25, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    Keep the spark comin’! And have a fantastic weekend :).

Leave a Reply

