Be Kind to Your Behind

25 Jul

I admit I heard this title line from another source.   Can anyone tell me from where?   Hint:  TV commercial – I’d never noticed that line til yesterday and it was my Line of the Day.   Made me chuckle.

Do you know why Sundays are almost as nice as Saturdays?  It has to do with the day of rest thing.  I like to practice my resting by sitting on my behind most of the day…reading, recharging, relaxing.

Hope YOU had a fabulous Sunday too – resting your soul…in preparation for Monday.  

Tomorrow – Going Undercover

4 Responses to “Be Kind to Your Behind”

  1. shoutabyss July 26, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    I have no idea where the line came from. Someone’s behind?

    Sunday was ok, but the universe pulled out the giant vacuum cleaner of suckiness and made time disappear at an alarming rate. It’s Monday morning, now, so it’s all back to normal. A nice needles-in-eyeballs plodding pace.

    Sunday we were going to stay in and chill but I got a wild hair and dragged the Mrs. to brunch. It was actually pretty darn nice.

    Looking forward to seeing what fun LD has in store for us this week. 🙂

    • livingdilbert July 26, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      It’s from a Cottonelle commercial…the cute one with the little lab pup at the spa. It makes me giggle…just a little.

  2. shoutabyss July 26, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    LOL! I don’t even know what a Cottonelle is. Is it anything like the horrible nightmares I got from a fuzzy bear shaking his tushy covered with little pieces of toilet paper at us?

    • livingdilbert July 26, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

      Yes, Cottonelle is the same thing as the bear commercial…which you have to admit is funny…outside of your nightmares?

      http://www.cottonelle.com/

      They just use a cute puppy rather than a bear shi**ing in the woods.

Leave a Reply

