Everyone Needs a Day Off!

1 Aug

I planned to post this weekend, but was so busy working on my move in with Main Squeeze!   Oh, did I not mention that?  Yep, it’s true.   In two weeks…

In the meantime, who of you have heard of Freecyle?   Do you have that in your town?  It is only the coolest thing ever!  Thank you Office1 for introducing me!   JUST this weekend, I gave away a dryer, a dresser AND a futon and get this…very nice folks came and GOT them!   Have you ever heard of such a thing?   I consider it “paying it forward” and helping the earth…and it felt damn nice to do something good.   Too bad you can’t Freecycle Bad Boss’, but I may try it.

Why the hell am I in a good mood on a Sunday night?  Why have I been nearly giddy all week?   Bad Boss a/k/a Teeny Peeny is out next week…all week and even in another state!    Hot damn!!!

I hope you all have had a fantastic weekend and did something you really enjoyed.  The HELL of Monday will soon return.

7 Responses to “Everyone Needs a Day Off!”

  1. bookjunkie August 2, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    your move sounds exciting 🙂 and a bad boss free week sounds like heaven!!

  2. thoughtsappear August 2, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Congrats on the move! Please fill me in on your secret!

  3. Office1 August 2, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    Your welcome LD…just a thought. Recycle something of BB while he’s gone…it’ll be fun.

  4. Brea August 2, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Reduce- Your stress. Use the mayo trick. And giggle maniacally to yourself everytime you think about it. Laughter will help you live longer.

    Reuse- Your hip flask. You can have Kool-Aid in there, and still look like you’re having more fun than anyone else in the office.

    Recycle- Bad Boss’s business cards into a house of cards that, just like his business, collapses in the slightest breeze!

    Have a splendid week without BB!

  5. notesfromrumbleycottage August 2, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Ok, this is a little hookey but I recently used freecycle to get an easy bake oven for my daughter. All I need to do is get a refill kit with the baking pans. Yes!!!!

  6. redriverpak August 2, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Teeny Peeny….. You kill me! While he’s out….leave some opened packages of EXTENZE laying out on his desk…in full view….. 🙂

  7. IntrigueMe August 3, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    Hey, good for you! All your talk about work, I didn’t even know you *had* a main squeeze!

Leave a Reply

