A Good Week?

4 Aug

Hell, I never thought I’d title a post like this – ever….not while working for Bad Boss anyway.   Miracles are among us, people.   Bad Boss has only called me ONCE this week and it is Wednesday.  No one has cried or screamed my name to have me fix their computer either.  I’m being LEFT ALONE and I’m soaking it up like a very happy sponge that has not seen any water in an eon.

Highlights so far this week?

– I’ve been out to lunch everyday with amazing folks.  Today I had a Malaysian Sloppy Joe…GOD, was it good too.  Guess what it was paired with ?   No, not beer…but, I was tempted.   Tater tots!   I LOVE tater tots!   So much for if you ever thought I was fancy. 

– By turning in Coke Reward points from the Cokes that Bad Boss insists we have for the office, I bought myself a little download computer game from Gamehouse.   Silly, but it’s called Rainforest Adventure and it has kept me busy for hours like a hamster in a wheel.

– I just bought myself a little treat – delicious fruit smoothie from downstairs.  Don’t get me wrong, the brownies still called to me, but I was happy having a somewhat healthy thing !   God, I must actually be happy.

These are all odd things for Living Dilbert to experience at work and I can only assume we’ll go out of business soon.  It is not right for me to work these short days and play games all day….is it?  

The Living Dilbert we’ve grown to love is still here…don’t you worry, but she is appreciating a break this week.   My break if fueling my creative spirit.   Sorry, back to my game….I’ve got to beat it!    I hope you, my very appreciated co-workers, are getting a break this week too.  Are you?

Next Time – Business Getting Company Taglines

13 Responses to “A Good Week?”

  1. Danielle August 4, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    buying a game with cokes made me laugh out loud!!! good for you, you deserve a week reprieve. And no it is not a bad thing to work short days and play games. Trust I am sure next week will be hell when bad boss returns. Congrats on the move in with significant other.

  2. Office1 August 4, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    You deserve it all LD! I love that you turned in Coke reward points for the game..you’re so resourceful!

  3. cooper August 4, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    he he he he he…you said “tater tots”……

  4. Pkitass August 4, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    You should have gotten the brownies and use the smoothie to wash them down with. 🙂

  5. shoutabyss August 4, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    One time we got drunk at lunch and had to sneak back in to the building to clock out and go home for the day. Good times, good times. I highly recommend it. 🙂

    I’m glad you are enjoying the week. Just remember not to fly too close the sun…

  6. redriverpak August 4, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    Good things come to those that deserve it! And Lord knows, you deserve it! 🙂

  7. MB August 4, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    WOOHOO! Unheard of. Glad your having a good one. I hope the good vibes continue for the rest of the week.

    MMMMmmmm…tater tots….mmmmmm…..

    Keep collecting those paychecks while looking for someplace that will appreciate your talents.

  8. notesfromrumbleycottage August 5, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    glad to hear your week is smashing good fun. May the memory of that Malaysian sloppy joe carry you through.

  9. tryityoumightlikeit August 5, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    I love when everyone else is on vacation at work. Enjoy it!
    I’m craving tater tots now.

  10. izziedarling August 5, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Love tater tots and love games. So glad you are having a GREAT week. It’s about time. Hope your BB stays gone another week. 🙂

  11. Amy August 5, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    You deserve this!
    What, exactly, is in a Malaysian sloppy joe? I’m intrigued. Was it spicy? And, I happen to think that tater tots are quite fancy.
    Enjoy the rest of your week “off”!

  12. Pop August 5, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    “So much for if you ever thought I was fancy.”

    Hey NOW! Tots are haute cuisine, esp. when topped with cheese! Great. Now I’m craving Sonic tots.

    What is going on in my little bloggie world today? Perpetually Peeved didn’t look very peeved and LD is happy despite it being Thursday? Maybe I should do a post on eating salad.

  13. thoughtsappear August 5, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    There’s no shame in eating tater tots. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

