I’m Special

10 Aug

In this hellhole of a place, I must say it is nice to know I’m special at times.   I’m so special here at the firm, that:

1 – If I’m out for a day or two, Bad Boss stays away too.   I don’t think he can come to work unless I’m here.  However, as you know, when I’m here he doesn’t let me have any power or really do much.

2 – No one can put water in the fridge if I’m not here.

3 – Or sodas.

4 – Or refill any coffee supplies or even put water in the Keurig machine.

5 – Replace any toners or paper.

6 – Go get the mail.

7 – Replace the back up tape.

8 – Keep their own computers operating.

9 – Send out their own personal bills for their homes.

and, last, but not least of all…..

10 – Wipe their own fannies.

It is funny to me that even in an office where no work is actually being done….that it can’t run without me!

Happy Tuesday!

13 Responses to “I’m Special”

  1. pbandchutney August 10, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Isn’t it nice to know that you’re wanted? Although maybe not so nice considering the things you’re wanted FOR!

  2. shoutabyss August 10, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Funny. Sad, but funny! Somehow I bet you don’t take that as a compliment.

  3. IntrigueMe August 10, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    Makes you wonder how they’ll get along when you leave, right?

    At my last company, I was extremely over worked (and under paid) and it was a harsh work environment- all things my boss refused to fix. So, when 2 girls quit, one went on mat leave, and there was only 2 of us left, I knew my workload would increase more so I gave my notice. I literally walked into my boss’ office, handed him my letter, watched as he read it and almost came to tears, smiled, and walked out.

    It felt great.

    If there was any way I could have done it without giving my notice, I would have.

    • IntrigueMe August 10, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

      I mean… without giving 2 weeks notice.

  4. cooper August 10, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    Sign of the times…

  5. Brea August 10, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    Eesh. Sounds like you need to get a “chore board” for your “kids”, and make them each show you the finished chore before they get a gold star for the day.

    *Look Ma, no hands! Look Ma, no brains!”

  6. Heart of Gold August 10, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    I am laughing at this and glad to see you are back- your fans missed you!

    My favorite- Send out their own personal bills for their homes. Geez, really?!? I hope that some of them los ttheir power as a result!

  7. alchiketi August 10, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    delightful! happy tuesday indeed!

  8. slightlyignorant August 10, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    Hmm. Maybe time for a pay-raise then? If you leave for a few days, video-tape the place to prove it doesn’t run without you, and then show the tape to Bad Boss? He’s probably too thick to admit it though…

  9. katie o. August 10, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    how special you must feel!!! 🙂

  10. notesfromrumbleycottage August 10, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Why does this sound so familiar? Oh yeah, I have done it. At least you did not go postal when you came in and found it all like that!

  11. Pkitass August 10, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Glad to have you back.
    I agree with Brea make a chore board and see what happens.

    “Eesh. Sounds like you need to get a “chore board” for your “kids”, and make them each show you the finished chore before they get a gold star for the day.”

  12. Belle August 11, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Honey, I definitely feel your pain and can relate! Forget the chore board. They’d never find the chalk or pen to mark the chores done! Keep your chin up! Your tougher than those morons!

Leave a Reply

