Moving Day….

14 Aug

Today is it….MOVING DAY and I’ve had waaaayyyyyyy too much caffeine!  Still waiting for movers to arrive and he’s, uh, six hours late.   Thankfully, I knew he had a tendency to run late…and he did call me, but is now only an hour an a half late from his last estimated arrival time.

I’m used to being patient generally….and waiting for this is better than waiting for Bad Bosses to get off their fat asses.

I’ll admit I just finished a 20 oz. Mountain Dew with another waiting for me in the fridge.  I hope I don’t overdose.   At least I’m going with the real sugar kind!

Main Squeeze is watching HDTV while we wait for the movers…and wishes they’d get here already, but is thinking of ideas to redesign our new home.   I’m thinking up things I can give away on Freecycle next weekend.  

People!  I’m giving up 8 years of living alone for this….but, it will make for some good material.   Uh oh….Main Squeeze just read that over my shoulder….

12 Responses to “Moving Day….”

  1. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife August 14, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    I’d check the date on that MD if I were you. It looks about 30 years expired.

    Enjoy the move and the new, exciting adventure in your life!

    • livingdilbert August 14, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

      It’s a limited edition version that is out in stores now! Isn’t it funny? Tastes as good as when I was a kid too….yum. Hell, it is almost healthy with orange juice concentrate in it too….least that’s what I tell myself!

      • alcotsirk August 14, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

        Yeah the limited editions ran out around here. Shame really, I liked the rollback Pepsi.

  2. slightlyignorant August 14, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Ooooh, I cannot WAIT to see some new stuff about living with Main Squeeze :D.

  3. Mike August 14, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Throwback Mtn. Dew is the best! Good luck with the move.

  4. bookjunkie August 14, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    The Mountain Dew looks good. I think we used to have it in Singapore but I don’t see it anymore. I must go check.

    Your move sounds exciting…I must keep up with your older posts while I was away.

  5. sparrow1969 August 14, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    Hope the move goes smoothly!

  6. cooper August 16, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    I sampled the Pepsi Throwback (what genius came up with that name????)…after that I decided to just keep a bag of Domino’s Granulated on my desk and scarf a handful every hour….

    makes my teeth itch….

    have fun moving (ick)

  7. eatingthrough August 16, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    ah, cohabitation. the final frontier. you’ll be brilliant – anyone who can sit through the workdays with jerks like you do has surely got some negotiation skills, and MainSqueeze is a good guy so that will make it easy.

  8. thoughtsappear August 16, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Awww…we moved on the same day.

    6 hours late! That’s insane. Luckily my movers were only 30 minutes late. But they stole my wrapping paper. No one is getting wrapped Christmas or birthday gifts this year.

  9. Brea August 16, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Hey, how did Plan B work out for Sunday? Didja get yer swerve on?

  10. shoutabyss August 17, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Does society really need a “throwback” Mountain Dew?

    Woots on giving up the aloneness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

