Wishful Wednesday

25 Aug

I’m going to follow the lead from two fellow, brilliant bloggers with a Wednesday theme.  Hats off to You Are What You Eat and Reheat with White Trash Wednesday and Fix It or Deal with Wine Wednesdays.  I never thought Living Dilbert could have a theme for a weekday, but I like the idea…and the subject will be never-ending!  Thanks girls, for the inspiration.

Today I wish :

1 – that Bad Boss’ hair didn’t look just like Will Schuester’s on the fabulous series, Glee.  I love Glee and seeing the same hair is disturbing to say the least. 

2 – that people in the left lane would DRIVE FASTER and pull their heads out of their bums.

3 – that I’m here when Bad Boss gets the bill from the building for having to build the new wall since our guys decided to give up half our space.  Rumor has it, that BB will have a cow when he sees it.   PLEASE let me be here!

4 – that Bad Boss’ would go to NY for a week and get bedbugs in every possible orifice.

5 – that Bad Boss would have one of his sniveling fits in front of the other two Bad Bosses….and I could sit right here in the middle of it and shout, “SEE, what I mean??  Now you’ll understand when I quit one day without notice!”

Lastly for today, I wish the day would fly by…but, it won’t.  I will continue to sit here and work on other things because we still have no business and we all sit here diligently day in and day out.   Oh, the Days of Drudgery!  Who are they kidding?   LAY ME OFF!!!  I could save you so much money!  Oh, that’s right..that would actually make some bit of sense and Lord knows they never, ever do anything that makes sense.

14 Responses to “Wishful Wednesday”

  1. shoutabyss August 25, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Wishful Wednesday? Reminds me of something my dad used to say. 🙂

    #1 – My boss is bald. And I could care less either way. Every time I see him my eyes burn and I wish I was blind.

    #2 – Not gonna happen.

    #3 – May this wish come true!

    #4 – No comment.

    #5 – Even if that wish came true something tells me nothing would come of it.

    I got to work this morning and said to myself, “Eight hours. Eight hours! How in the world am I ever going to get through that?” I honestly don’t know.

  2. redriverpak August 25, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Ask if any of your devoted readers happen to live in NYC. They could always ship you some bed bugs that you could give a nice new home in his desk…. or car…… 🙂

  3. perpetuallypeeved August 25, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    I could have some of my NY relatives send some down with a coupla slices. 🙂

  4. Jill August 25, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    I don’t understand how Bad Boss can afford to keep paying you with now business coming in. Is he running the business off his trust fund account or something?!?

    My Wishful Wednesday wish? I wish my boss would pull his head out of his arse and quit being such a moron on a daily basis. No wait, I wish I would get laid off so I would have time to get a massage therapy license. That’s what I really wish. le sigh.

  5. katie o. August 25, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    love the theme. and thanks for the link love. i’m so going to look forward to this weekly event. i’ll be wishing right alongside with you.

  6. alchiketi August 25, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    i wish my bb would fire useless. she not only crawls under my skin, she breeds there.

  7. bookjunkie August 26, 2010 at 6:46 am #

    Oh no!!! Not Will Schuester!!….that would spoil my Glee viewing

  8. Amy August 26, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    Thanks for the shout-out!
    If your boss ruins Glee for you that would be awful. (I love when Sue makes fun of Will’s hair.)

    Wishful Wednesdays is a great theme. I gotta remember that bed bug wish for some people around my office . . .

  9. cooper August 26, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    careful what you wish for…..

  10. notesfromrumbleycottage August 26, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    I had a non-work wish come true yesterday but it was not as satisfying as I thought it would be. So be careful of what you wish for, especially if your bb is prone to sitting on your desk.

  11. Heart of Gold August 27, 2010 at 1:00 am #

    Love the theme!

    The problem with laying you off is that BB will have no one to call his home utility companies for him, all the printers would be permanently be out of toner and paper, computers would be out of commission (for stupid reasons), and they might all go back to staring at the wall! 😉

  12. slightlyignorant August 31, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    I wish that all your wishes come true! Even if they were from a week ago… Hey, maybe the wish for the day to fly by went even faster and you simply rushed through the week without stop! I sure hope the week was quick (but that the weekend was long and luxurious) for you :).

  13. cooper August 31, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    where oh where did our little dilbert go????

  14. Brea August 31, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Missin’ you, friend. I know there’s been some stuff going on, just hope you’re ok. {HUGS}

Leave a Reply

