Signs of Anarchy

15 Sep

Best Friend loves “Sons of Anarchy” and it got me thinking this morning. I’m dangerously starting to show Signs of Anarchy.   How so?

More and more….I just don’t care.   YES, I would love the new job at that place and am praying, literally praying and Main Squeeze did a vision board that I get the job.   The decision date by said firm is 9/20.   Isn’t it dangerous to start acting so wildly like I don’t care about this butt crust of a place anymore?  I’ve had to stifle my pat response now a couple of times…the words dance around my tongue and come dangerously close to escaping my lips more and more.   It may happen…Rough N Tough has been pushing my buttons.   She is rude, crude and just itching for a bar brawl.   Next time she approaches me with a request or a negative comment, I so want to say, “You know what RnT?   I really don’t give a shit anymore.  Why don’t you go eff yourself?”  God, that made me feel so good just to write it!   For some reason she has stopped talking to me, a blessing in itself, but it also makes me wonder, “What the fu** did I do?”   Want to know the only person in this office lately that has even noted my mere existence?   Useless Coworker!  Folks, I have to change my allegiance regarding UC…she’s listened, been learning new things and actually seems to care about me. When Main Squeeze’s aunt passed away, she was the only one that asked me how we were…who EVER asks me how I am.  Hell, she hasn’t even been useless in about 6 weeks.  I have to give the girl credit.   Rough N Tough is now tops on my “you suck” list.  

Other signs of trouble?   I don’t even care what I wear to work anymore.  I used to like dressing all fancy and lawyerish…but, now as long as my body is covered with some form of fabric, I could give a crap.   Maybe I’ll wear the same pants all week and just change my shirt.  If it’s clean…it works.   Am I turning into a straight guy?

Bad Bosses ask me to do things and I blatantly lie through my teeth.  “Oh, that pocket part update?   You haven’t gotten it yet?!  Really?!   Well, I ordered it!”   Folks, I didn’t order any damn publications!  I don’t care!!!  I guess I’ll have to order it today, but should have 6 weeks ago.   I’ve been having far more fun readjusting Rough N Tough’s printer each day after she leaves.  Did any of you see “Serial Mom”?  That is who I am becoming.  On my way to work, all I could think is..what can I do today to torture another person in my office?   My karma is taking a beating!   Oh well, I’ll work on karma in my next job.  Being a decent human being only hurts me here.

17 Responses to “Signs of Anarchy”

  1. Office1 September 15, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    LD I’m totally with you on your fashion sense. My criteria is the “not naked” rule. Am I not naked? Ok..good enough. I’m sending out good vibes for the 20th!

  2. Brea September 15, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    LOVE the SoA!

    As far as the apathy in the workplace? Been feelin’ it a bit myself lately, which is a fairly bad sign, considering I usually love my job. Ah well.

    I like the “not naked” rule.

    Oh, and I think you’ve built up plenty of free Karma points staying at this damplace as long as you have, without burning it to the ground. EXEMPTION.

  3. notesfromrumbleycottage September 15, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Oh, I love your evil ways! They make me smile.

  4. bookjunkie September 15, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    I love how you’re dealing with Rough and Tough. She sounds positively evil!

  5. redriverpak September 15, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    If you do get the new job, please go out in an obscene blaze of Glory at your current firm. Let everyone have it! Graphically! You’ll feel great! Of course, we will want all the gory details afterwards! 🙂

  6. bookjunkie September 15, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    my partner loves your blog!…he reads Engadget and anything techie or Mac related and Living Dilbert 🙂

  7. Barb September 15, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Tuna juice on the vent of the monitors…seriously…or fish fertilizer…

    Barb

    • harlsmits September 16, 2010 at 10:55 am #

      Cheese works well too.

      • alchiketi September 18, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

        or bob cat pee. my neighbor’s fix for all evil

  8. izziedarling September 16, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    LD – your freedom is around the corner. While you hang on, plan diabolical tricks for your exit. Oh yeah, and holler, “Adios, MFs”, as you walk out the door…..

  9. harlsmits September 16, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Have you begun to fantasize about how you will tell everyone at your office that you are leaving? You should get a cake that says “F*** You All” and a half inflated balloon and have a party.

  10. Heart of Gold September 17, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    My fellow readers have some great suggestions!!

    I can’t stop laughing at your calling it a butt crust of a place to think of anything else… 🙂

  11. redriverpak September 17, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    Hey LD! I am heading down to South America for a couple weeks. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I will come back and get on here to discover that you got a new job that you love and that you are out of the Hell Hole you are stuck in right now. Remember, go out in a blaze of glory! Get it all out! Leave no finger unraised! Catch ya when I get back! 🙂

  12. Pop September 17, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    “but, now as long as my body is covered with some form of fabric, I could give a crap. ”

    LOL. So true. I wore a shirt with spitup on it, which I didn’t notice until someone pointed it out. I *shrugged* and moved on.

  13. alchiketi September 18, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    wait a minute…ease me into this RnT. build this character for me like you did Useless. Nowadays whenever i have to hear or think about Asshole coworker, i think WWLD call her? thank you for giving me an arsenal of good names to hurl at her.

  14. yellowcat September 18, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    I’m with the Idiot. You have to make your departure memorable.

  15. bookjunkie September 24, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    I have a feeling you got the job and that’s why you have been too busy to post….please tell us soon and we can all celebrate together 🙂

Leave a Reply

