Main Squeeze reporting in

6 Nov

Hi LD fans — I felt that you all needed an update…

Living Dilbert is getting used to Living Life again!  YAY – with Bad Bosses out of the picture, we are able to enjoy life with a cup half full feeling.  Actually, what you all may not know is that Living Dilbert is a “cup half full” kind of gal.  But not with Bad Boss #1, #2, and #3 sucking the life out of her good disposition.

Let me fill you in on her recent full of life activities: she started her new job and is working her ass off –AND loving it!  We have just finished an awesome vacation — we ate at yummy restaurants, spent time with friends, saw a show, shopped, read and just chilled.  All this because Bad Boss #1 was not around to give her excuses as to why this wouldn’t be a good week for him for LD to take her vacation!

And as I sit here – knowing that I don’t have her gift of gab — LD wants you to know how much she appreciates you and still enjoys reading your blogs.

25 Responses to “Main Squeeze reporting in”

  1. bookjunkie November 6, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Main Squeeze….it’s really sweet that you blogged on behalf of LD and I can totally understand how hard it can be in a new job, getting used to everything from scratch. I am so glad she is doing well and is much happier now 🙂

  2. Lenore Diane November 6, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    LD has become LL! Happy to hear the good news. May you all continue to sip from a cup that is half full. Cheers!

  3. shoutabyss November 6, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Woot! Thanks for the update, MS! Sounds like good times.

  4. Amy November 6, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Thanks for the update! So good to hear that LD is being filled with life instead of having it sucked from her.

  5. Shieldmaiden1196 November 6, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    I’m so happy to hear how well things are going! I was also sprung from my awful work cage and started a new job on October 19th. I’m a 911 dispatcher! I sat through a homicide the other night and it was STILL better than my last job. Loads better. Its amazing to work with decent people.

  6. Heart of Gold November 7, 2010 at 2:57 am #

    Thanks a million for the terrific update! LOVE the picture. 🙂

  7. Jeff308M1 November 7, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Great update. Glad to hear LD had a fun vacation and is loving her new job.
    She and my sister are a lot alike. I wonder if LD has any good ideas about what my sister and her SO would like for Christmas.

  8. MB November 7, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    I’m SO HAPPY for YOU! It will be a year on the 20th since I escaped my miserable hell hole and bad bosses. I feel like a completely different person. I’m having some anxiety about going back to work because I don’t want to go back to that …. sigh ….

    Glad you’re living it up and enjoying the change …

  9. Kimi November 7, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    Awww…thanks for the status. Glad to know all’s going well so far. May happy days fill you up always–even if it’s half full :). Cheers to brighter days ahead!

  10. TheIdiotSpeaketh November 7, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    HEY LD!!! So great to hear from you! I am so happy things are going great for you. You are no longer living the life of Dilbert…which is a great thing! Good for you!!! 🙂

  11. Brooke November 8, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Couldn’t be happier for her. 🙂

  12. notesfromrumbleycottage November 8, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    What a great way to enter into the holiday season – full of joy instead of being dragged down. Main Squeeze, thanks for giving us an update. look forward to hearing more as soon as possible.

  13. thoughtsappear November 9, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Whoa…what a treat! A new post and one written by Main Squeeze!

  14. Bell November 10, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Happy for LD and you, too, MS! I would say that living well is the best revenge, but I don’t believe in revenge. Takes too much effort and who wants to think ab out BBs anyway?

    You and LD get out and enjoy life! We want to hear about the new job! It’s got to be crazy, in a good way!

  15. cooper November 10, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    better to be living life after being trapped in hell for so long. thanx for the update.

  16. bookjunkie November 22, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    hope I’m not being too Stalkerish but I do miss LD…she is an amazing writer 🙂 I am sure I am not alone in my withdrawal symptoms.

  17. Kris December 4, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    I stumbled upon your blog after receiving the worst performance evaluation of my life, from a boss I loathe. This gave me hope after a really long day/week/year. Thanks. Can’t wait to hear more about your release and new freedom. Congrats.

  18. Kate December 8, 2010 at 4:54 am #

    I’m happy for the girl , she’s loving her new job which is the best thing . It’s great you’ll had a fun vacation , I’m too looking forward for a nice vacation sometime in next month .
    What’s the ideal holiday for your personality?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/holiday-personality/holiday-personality_instructions.asp

  19. Pop December 8, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    Hello there, Main Squeeze and hello LD! So happy for you, but I do miss your snarky blog posts.

    Happy holidays!

  20. notesfromrumbleycottage December 16, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Can’t wait to hear from you again. Hope is all going well in the new workplace.

  21. shoutabyss December 17, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    Merry Christmas to Living Dilbert and Main Squeeze.

    Damn, that image made me laugh out loud. Literally. I’m not kidding. And I never do that. Never. I ❤ that image.

    "Here lies the blog of Living Dilbert. Someone who worked for idiots but found a better job and a better way of life. May this blog not rest in peace."

    Hurry back! 🙂

  22. Brea December 28, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Still missing ya, LD! Hope your Christmas was merry, and your job is still treating you like you deserve! As A GODDESS!

    Here’s to a very happy New Year!

  23. bookjunkie January 7, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Hope you’re having an amazing 2011..just wanted to say hi 🙂 Miss your amazing writing and hope you write a book I can buy someday

  24. Jenni Engledow February 4, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Miss your posts! I hope you are enjoying your new job and it is actually rewarding.

    Can’t wait to hear about your new adventures!!

  25. chefyourself May 13, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    jiji! I love that comic/picture/cartoony thingy.

Leave a Reply

