Breathing Life into Living Dilbert

7 Feb

Ok, I think I’ve caught my breath.  Thank you all for waiting for me and
being so nice.

First, I’ve been reading all your blogs and have been so happy to keep
up with you.  I can keep up even better now because I am not in a
bone-numbing depression that makes me want to gauge my own eyes out and throw them at people.  

My life has taken such a turn.  I LOVE the new job and it couldn’t be
any more different from the days at You Really Should Retire, I Don’t Do Crap and Good Ole Boy LLC.  I’ve been here about 9 weeks now and I have to fight the urge to hug my new bosses every day.  We’ll get into that more
later. 

How have I managed some of my PTSD?  I actually have it…I’m not
kidding.  I’ve had many nightmares, found myself filled with anxiety and
the desire for revenge, and so on.  Classic symptoms!  

I may have done something a bit naughty.  You know how Bad Boss hates
recycling and anything good in the world?  He also hates people that drink green tea.  Don’t ask me why
the man is the way he is, but he hates people for the stupidest reasons I’ve ever heard!   I went to a
website where you can order all types of free catalogs and let me tell
you – he has a ==load of them coming his way!   To the old workplace, his home, etc.  He’ll never have another question about the following topics again – recycling, recycling at work, Big Boy suits, teas of every kind, erectile dysfunction and so on.  Oh, the look of hate on his face when he gets junk mail fills me with pure delight!

You know I have to find my delight in subtle ways.  I wish I could say I’m a big enough person to let bygones be bygones, but to hell with that! 

I won’t make this one too long, but I’M BACK and thank you again for the breather!   You inspire me.

Next Time – I Can’t Poo at this Job….

A special thank you to Heart of Gold for riding my ass…..I still had 1 hour and 55 minutes!

32 Responses to “Breathing Life into Living Dilbert”

  1. RLM February 7, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    That is awesome! Just made my night. So good to have you back.

    • livingdilbert February 7, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

      Thank you, sweet Lady. I’ve been keeping up with you…your girl is so big! I’ll try to give you more smiles!

  2. inkpuddle February 7, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Glad to see you back in action, and happy at the new job. Congratulations – welcome back to the blogosphere! 🙂

  3. Heart of Gold February 7, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    YIPPEE! LD returning has made my week- I am never this happy on a Monday. 🙂

    I applaud your swan song, catalogs was a great way to go. I am looking forward to hearing about your new job and your life in general on this blog. I have missed reading and laughing.

    Thanks for the shout out! xoxo

  4. sparrow1969 February 7, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    So glad to hear that you are loving that new job, and even more glad to see that you’re posting again. I sure have missed reading your blog!

  5. Brea February 7, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    WA-HOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! There are not enough exclamation points!!!! !!!

    😀 Missed you, waited… hoped… but knew that you needed the down-time, simply to recover from the trauma that was Useless, Brainless and Gaseous, LLP.

    I am so happy for you that this new job has brought a new hop into your skip, and that you are BACK! WOOO!
    *I’m off – singing!*

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

      Thank you for being patient with me! You nearly made me swallow a grape when I was reading your comment….Useless, Brainless and Gaseious…is PERFECT! I don’t miss that one pooting all the time!

  6. leahsinger February 8, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    So glad to have you back! I’ve missed you. I totally know what you mean about PTSD though. In January, I left the job I was in for the last five years. The job was making me depressed and miserable, and was part of the reason I had to take a one-month leave of absence. Like you, I am SO much happier now. And I did/do still have some feelings of revenge and anger. I’ll be eager to hear more if you write about it. We can compare stories. Welcome back to blogland!

  7. Pkitass February 8, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    Good to have you back! We all missed you!

  8. jfn2nd February 8, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    Welcome back! You were missed!

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      Thank you! Still loving your posts – music, musings…all of it!

  9. Wally February 8, 2011 at 6:54 am #

    Missed you lady!

  10. thoughtsappear February 8, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Oh…my…god. I’m crying tears of joy over here.

    So glad to have you back!

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      Thanks, Thoughts! It is good to be back – it really is.

  11. Sank February 8, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Best news I’ve heard today.

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Thank you – huge compliment coming from you!

  12. tryityoumightlikeit February 8, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Welcome back!
    Catalogs? Great idea!

  13. Office1 February 8, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Rock on LD!!! Love the free catalogs idea. I may have a few deliveries to make myself.

  14. Amy February 8, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I was so happy to see a new post from you! Welcome back!
    I hoped that your hiatus was because so many wonderful things were happening in your life you just didn’t have time to document them here.

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Thank you! I think I really needed to “detox” and I’m still loving the new job. SUCH a difference!

  15. Jill February 8, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Yay!! So glad you are back and still loving the new job!

    Sorry about the PTSD, but I LOVE your form of revenge. That is truly awesome! 🙂

  16. Danielle February 8, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    glad to have you back, oh how I have missed your oh so funny posts!!! So glad all is going well at the new job!!! great post!!

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

      Thank you! You didn’t think I’d come through did you…?

  17. shoutabyss February 8, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Interesting. Something compelled me to came take a look and, what the? You posted yesterday! Wow. 🙂

    I’m glad the new job is so good that it created PTSD for ya. It’s hard to handle switching gears like that. Too much change.

    Any gossip from the old job? Or do you literally not care?

    I’ll be awaiting your next post with baited breath.

  18. notesfromrumbleycottage February 8, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    I am so glad you came back. Love the catalog revenge. Erectile Dysfunction has never sounded so appealing. Looking forward to the next post!

  19. izziedarling February 8, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    FINALLY! Have missed you! Yay! x iz

  20. Big Brother February 8, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Great to see you back on the blog, LD!

  21. Jenni Engledow February 8, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Welcome back! I’m really thrilled that you are happy with your new job. I was worried for a while that the switch wan’t greener on the other side.

    I’m glad my worry was for nothing (as it usually is)!

    I look forward to hearing about your new adventures.

  22. Chick Fil-A Girl February 9, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Joining in with all the others to welcome you back.

    ((((Happy Dance)))))

  23. TheIdiotSpeaketh February 10, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Welcome Back LD!!! It is so great to have you back….and it is awesome that you are happy now! Send that moron every catalogue you can find! Good for you!

  24. bookjunkie February 11, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    I almost jumped for joy when I saw a new post. Was hoping so much and wonder how I missed it. Welcome back!!!! hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

