New Year, New Life

10 Feb

I’m back.  Is anyone there?   Allow me to re-introduce myself….I am the new and improved Living Dilbert.   It’s been a rough few years, blah, blah…I know we all experience them.   Let’s just say I went from near emotional death, to near physical death, to disability and HELL, I fought my ass back into the world of the living.   If I am anything, it is determined.

Try to stop me.

I’m back at my amazing law firm where I began my career when I was a tiny, Living Dilbert baby.   Didn’t know anything, but I faked it and learned as I went.  Although I’m snarky, I do think I was put back here (thank GOD) for a reason.  The reason has yet to be determined, but I’m honestly coming back to life.   I’m walking, talking, cursing, snarking and working hard doing the job I love.   Will I still have plenty of corporate America, law firm stories and observations?   Honey, there is NO end to them!   I work with great people, but I’ve saved a lot of material in the last few years.

I’ll eventually change my cast of characters a bit….let’s just say there’s been some changes.  We’ll get to that.  I promise.   It seemed best to stop in and say hello and get comfy in my new digs again….with myself and I’m doing that.  You know what saying helped me so much when I was curled into the fetal position seeing no way out of my huge mess?   “Fall down seven times, stand up eight (mother fucker)!”

Trust me, a troubled soul makes for some damn good writing.  God, I’ve missed this.  Please stick with me….you won’t regret it.

Next:  Top 10 Things I Learned from Daytime TV

 

 

6 Responses to “New Year, New Life”

  1. Mavis February 10, 2017 at 3:28 pm #

    I’m here and I missed you!!

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2017 at 7:57 pm #

      Thank you! I’m finally coming back to life. You’ve always been great.

  2. YayMoreGray February 10, 2017 at 3:45 pm #

    I’m here too!!!! Am I dreaming this???? 🙂

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2017 at 9:27 pm #

      Thank you, Yay and thank you for sticking with LD and encouraging me to finally write again!

  3. Rebecca February 10, 2017 at 6:25 pm #

    Glad you’re back! You’ve always been one of my favorite blogs. I was so happy to get this email tonight. Glad you’re feeling better!

    • livingdilbert February 10, 2017 at 7:56 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’m sorry I was away…so long. I’m very flattered!!! I’ll try to make you laugh!

Leave a comment